Garden Observations!…..by Ms. Fennell’s Super Scientists!

Today I went to the garden.  I saw different kinds of fruit.  I also saw tomatoes that were red, green, and yellow.  I also saw apples watermelon, and grapefruit.  The grapefruit it was green.  There were other living things like bugs, butterflies, and bees.  I also saw baby ladybugs, dragonflies, and caterpillars.  I also was with Honey my classmate.  The garden was great! Happy Digging!

-Gabby

On Monday we visited the school garden.  I took a clipboard with me.  I observed stems and leaves.  Some stems are curved, skinny, long, fat, short, and pointy.  Some leaves are thick, thin, dried, bumpy, smooth, and different shapes and sizes.  My favorite thing was looking at the pink and purple pretty flowers.  Going to the school garden is my favorite thing to do!

-Leila

On Monday we visited the school garden.  I observed flowers.  Some flowers are very tall.  Some stems are long, short, and fat.  There were sunflower seeds.  Some stems are long, short, and fat.  I saw bugs and ladybugs.  I saw red and green tomatoes.  There were thick and thin leaves.  The grapefruit was green and not ready to eat.  The roots are very very rough.  I saw a baby worm and a bee.  Flowers are different colors on flowers.  Nobody could see the roots, but I saw sunflower roots!  Some flowers are different sizes.  Some plants are small and  big.  The leaves felt so dried.  I hope we can go to the garden again.

-Lexi

On Monday we visited the school garden.  I had a pencil in my ear and a professional clipboard in my hands.  I saw a butterfly and some other bugs like baby ladybugs and mama ladybugs and even some plants like tomatoes on a bush.  Some were even green and yellow and red and some were orange too!  I can’t tell you all the pretty flowers we saw.  We saw pink ones, purple ones too, and some orange.  Also we saw a huge sunflower at the garden.  It was bigger than me and I am pretty big if I say so myself!  The garden was great!

-Haylie

Today we went to the garden.  I took a clipboard with us.  I observed bugs.  I saw sunflowers.  I like sunflowers.  I like everything.  I think red is nice and I like red flowers.

-Anthony

On Monday we visited the school garden.  I took my stuff with me.  I observed fruits.  We found fruits.  There are corn, tomatoes, grapefruit, apples, watermelon, and I saw some bugs.  There are dragonflies, ladybugs, butterflies, bees, caterpillars, and then I saw seeds.  There are big leaves, thick leaves, thin leaves, small leaves, different leaves.  Stems are long and short.

-Ava

On Monday we visited the school garden.  i took a clipboard with us.  I observed flowers.  They are pretty.  I also observed bugs.  I saw a butterfly.  It was a pretty light blue and a dragonfly.  It was red.  I saw fruit.  The grapefruit it was not ripe.  I like going to the garden.

-Kai

On Monday we visited the school garden.  I took a clipboard with me.  I observed bugs.  They are amazing.  Ladybugs are red.  I also saw ants and dragonflies and wood bugs.

-Honey

On Monday we went to the school garden and brought a clipboard with us and pencils on our ears.  We found lots of different kinds of flowers.  The flowers have different colors.  Every flower had a center in it.  Sunflowers are very tall when they’re fully grown.  The sunflower is so tall that it was taller than me!  I like going to the garden for science.

-Hannah

On Monday we visited the school garden.  I had a partner with me.  My partner shared her clipboard and paper.  We did observations on watermelons, corn, apples, and grapefruit.  And we also did observations on flowers.  All of the plants are different colors.  I saw sunflower seeds in the garden only.  It was great!

-Janelle

On Monday we visited Arlene Hein Elementary school garden.  I took a brown clipboard with me.  I observed flowers.  They are colorful.  They have different sizes.  We also leanred about fruit and bugs.  We saw one butterfly, a baby ladybug and a blue dragonfly.  We saw red and green tomatoes.  We also saw corn.  Going to the garden is fun!

-Wanqi

On Monday we visited the school garden.  I observed fruit.  I saw tomatoes, watermelon, grapefruit, apple, and corn.  I took a clipboard with me.  I had a pencil behind my ear.  We looked around the garden.  I had fun.  It was exciting to be at the garden.  I never knew the garden could be so much fun to go check the plants.

-Justin

On Monday we visited the school garden.  Flowers have a center.  My favorite thing was looking at the beautiful flowers.  I like all the butterflies.  They are cute.  I saw different flowers in the garden.  I like the fruit because watermelon is sweet.  The sunflowers have stems on them.  They are long and short.

-Katrina

On Monday we visited the school garden.  I took a clipboard with me.  I observed stems.  I also observed 5 bugs, roots, sunflowers, green and brown tomatoes, corn, spiky thorns, red apples, pretty flowers, and finally pretty butterflies.  I loved to go to the garden and be a scientist.

-Jacob

On Monday we visited the school garden.  I took a clipboard with me.  I observed leaves.  There were dry leaves.  There were small ones too.  I observed stems.  There were fat stems.  There were skinny stems.  There were some sunflower stems that were bigger than me!  And I observed flowers.  There wer colorful ones and small ones.  I also observed bugs.  There were dragonflies, bees, and ladybugs.  I did not see any seeds or roots because they were under the plant.  I also saw fruits.  There were watermelon, grapefruit, and corn.  There were some thorny plants and some bushes, stems, and sticks.  I felt good about everything in our garden.

-Eknoor

On Monday we visited the school garden.  I observed fruit.  In the school garden outside I saw grapefruit, watermelon, tomatoes, corn, and apples.  I also observed leaves.  There are thick leaves, dried leaves, different sizes.  The leaves grow and the leaves need water.

-Clifford

On Monday we visited the garden.  I took a clipboard with me and observed leaves.  Some were dried and some were bumpy.  I also looked at stems.  They were long and fat.  The flowers were all cool colors.  We didn’t see any seeds, but we know they were there.  We did see fruits like apples, and grapefruit.  The grapefruits were green.  The sunflower is bigger than me.  The garden is fun!

-Scarlett.

On Monday we visited the school garden.  I took a clipboard with me.  I observed flowers.  I saw different colors of flowers and different shapes.  I saw sunflowers.  They were big.  I also saw a bug.  It was a butterfly.  I also observed leaves.  I saw different shapes and different sizes.  I also observed fruit.  I saw tomatoes that were red, green, and yellow.  I saw green grapefruit.  Going to the garden was fun!

-Stefania

IMG_4132 IMG_4134 IMG_4135 IMG_4136 IMG_4137 IMG_4138 IMG_4140 IMG_4141 IMG_4143 IMG_4144 IMG_4145 IMG_4146 IMG_4147 IMG_4149 IMG_4150 IMG_4133

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *